Lataliana Villas - guest reviews

Guest reviews

SUBMIT ENQUIRY

March 05, 2017 – March 12, 2017

“We have loved our stay and have had one at our best holidays in Bali. Thanks to Anik, Wayan and Eka”

Ebony S, Australia

February 14, 2017 – February 19, 2017

“Staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. The villa is beautiful throughout! Very comfortable.
The Villa was so relaxing and comfortable. It was the highlight of our trip. Fabulous!”

Glenn & Jasmin P, Australia

January 26, 2017 – January 31, 2017

“I rented LataLiana Villa 6 bedroom for 5 days and I have to say that I would rate the villa experience as 10/10. The villa itself is amazing and the service from all the staff members is top of the charts. I celebrated my 25th Wedding Anniversary there and everything was much better organized than I had imagined. Staff made sure that this event becomes a memorable one for all 13 of us who stayed there. We had family from all over the world and everyone loved the exotic villa experience. Thank you Team LataLiana for making this event so wonderful for all of us. Staff service attitude is straight from the heart and with a big smile always. This alone made a huge difference… Keep up the great service…

Room Tip: Everyone who rents this villa will have a memorable experience”

Sanjay R, India

January 12, 2017 – January 21, 2017

“Staff was amazing in particular Wayan was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic. Villa is amazing also – Wonderful time!”

Beccy & Ben, Australia

January 12, 2017 – January 21, 2017

“We had a lovely time, Anik, Eka and Wayan were very friendly, efficient and attentive especially Wayan – nothing was too much trouble for him”

Tracey C, Australia

December 26, 2016 – December 31, 2016

“Very helpful, friendly staff, they knew all our names!”

Peter M, Australia

December 3, 2016 – December 7, 2016

“Another wonderful stay staff makes the trip an amazing experience”

Andrew L, Australia

November 13, 2016 – November 20, 2016

“Best place to stay in Bali”

“The staff, and villa were amazing, really good location as well! I am so happy we stayed there. The villa was central to everything and close to restaurants as well. There menu at the villa was always really yummy.”

Sharon G, Australia

October 10, 2016 – October 17, 2016

“AMAZING!”

“Beautiful villa with gorgeous gardens surrounding the pool. Each room is separate so lots of privacy for each family. Pool was fantastic with a shallow end perfect for younger children. We had three 1 yr old babies & the villa catered to all their needs. Staff & chef were AMAZING!”

Hayley R, Australia

September 1, 2016 – September 5, 2016

“Great Hideaway”

“Excellent service, beautiful landscape, away from the busy streets but accessible by foot to the main town of Seminyak. We stayed in the 5 bedroom villa for a friend’s wedding and it was excellent for a big group.”

Vinita R, Malaysia

September 1, 2016 – September 5, 2016

“Wow wow wow”

“Where do we start! From the moment we booked to the moment we left, everything was exceptional. We were a party of 15 in Bali for our daughter’s wedding. We booked all the villas and we could not fault any of them. The staff, in particular Anik, Eka, Wayan & Made went well and truly above and beyond their duties. As we were organizing last minute wedding arrangements whilst there, they bent over backwards to help us in any way they could. We requested a Meat BBQ for 40 Wedding Guests post wedding day and this was organized with precision by Anik and staff and was a great way to celebrate with the Newlyweds. The villa was also a beautiful backdrop for wedding photos. The position of the villas are great with only a short walk to the beach and the availability of the villa vehicle was invaluable. The breakfast was more than adequate with wonderful choices. Lunches were delicious and we also had in-house massages which were very relaxing. By the time we left, we felt like we had gained a new family. Would we come back – definitely! Staying at Villa Lataliana with our family was the icing on the cake for a wonderful wedding celebration in The Islands of The God.”

Andrew L, Australia

June 25, 2016 – July 2, 2016

“An absolutely fantastic place. Wayan (the butler) was amazing and went out of his way to do anything we needed. If you are going to Bali with a large group, LataLiana Villas is the place to stay. Fantastic to have a pool table and table tennis tables to keep you occupied if it is raining or for relaxation. Overall I would highly recommend LataLiana Villas for a very comfortable stay in Bali.”

Carrol P, Australia

June 25, 2016 – July 2, 2016

“Feel like Royalty”

“Wow wow wow. What an incredible experience. We were a group of 14 taking over the property Villas one and two at Villa Lataliana celebrating a 50th Birthday. Not only was the great way to share a week we were made to feel like family returning home. The staff at Villa Lataliana were with us to cater for our every need. From special dietary requirements, shopping for food and drinks, tours nothing was a bother, a credit and thanks to Anik and Wayan who really made our stay memorable. The villa was amazing and we felt like rock stars. If you are a large family or a group of friends this is a must do for any celebration or just to indulge in all Bali and Lataliana has to offer.

Debra C, Australia

May 19, 2016 – May 24, 2016

“Relaxed Pampering”

“We were a family of 10 plus three babies, celebrating my husband’s 60th birthday. We needed somewhere relaxing and tranquil but in the middle of activity for the younger, childless members of the family. This villa provided it. We celebrated more than the 60th birthday as the four young women had also had birthdays so were treated to a delightful massage each. We ate two BBQs (seafood one night and hog roast the last night) and two or three lunches at the villa, all laid on by the wonderful staff. We were so well cared for that it was difficult to leave.

Alison S, UAE

May 4, 2016 – May 8, 2016

“Perfection in Paradise”

“Such an amazing villa, would recommend short listing this villa as it ticks all the boxes for a dream holiday destination. The location, breakfasts, staff and entire villa are pretty close to perfect. Starting saving for our next holiday at Lataliana.”

Elise P, Australia

March 18, 2016 – March 26, 2016

“Family Holiday”

“Fantastic place for a family holiday. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Villas are really beautiful and provide everything you need. Great place to just sit around the pool and relax. The villa is close to the shops and restaurants and not too far from the beach. Highly recommend for a stay.”

Ann R, Australia

March 18, 2016 – March 26, 2016

“Absolutely Fantastic”

“We stayed recently as a family and had both villas and it was a fantastic time. Plenty of room to either be together or do your own thing. The staff are more than helpful and are always on hand to help with transport, food, drinks and anything else required. They were great with my kids also. We will definitely recommend to all friends and family. Thank you.”

Breeb T, Australia

March 18, 2016 – March 26, 2016

“Luxury Stay”

“My family of 11 stayed at the villas and had a fantastic time the villa is a luxury oasis not far from the main area of Seminyak. Everything and everyone is catered for rooms are spacious and well maintained the staff are fantastic the food served is fresh and varied and caters for all ages a big thank you to Anik, Wayan and Eca for helping us all have a brilliant time will definitely be back.”

Janine T, Australia

March 10, 2016 – March 16, 2016

“Spoiled”

“Great trip for my friend 30th. Staff were very help full with such a large group. Help arranged dinners & lunches out or in the Villa. Rooms clean & service was great. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing Bali trip.”

Jason C, Australian

March 10, 2016 – March 16, 2016

“Amazing”

“I recently stayed here for 4 nights and it is an amazing place to stay. They provided 5 star service to all of us. The food was cooked for us every morning and tasted beautiful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone from family, couples to a large group of mates. Will stay here again.”

Paul F, Australia

March 10, 2016 – March 16, 2016

“30th Birthday in Bali”

“One of the most amazing places in the world to stay. Very good workers, helpful. Clean and absolutely stunning. Had a great time with my mates for my birthday and couldn’t fault the place one bit! Thanks for being helpful and friendly!!! Would be happy to come back to this same place every time in Bali!”

Mark M, Australia

February 24, 2016 – February 27, 2016

“Magnificent”

“We stayed at Lataliana with family (a group of 11) and it did not disappoint. The villas and surrounds are stunning!! We loved spending time in the glorious pool.

It was very clean and well-kept and we all thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights there. I would have loved to stay longer!!

One night we had the “land and sea” dinner there and it was amazing!

They organized a cake and decorations to help celebrate my husband’s 50th birthday.

Ayu and the staff at Lataliana villas were all wonderful. They were always there to help and were extremely friendly.

Thank you for an absolutely fantastic time and one which will be hard to beat.”

David U, Australia

February 6, 2016 – February 13, 2016

“An Unforgettable Week of Fun in Absolute LUXURY!”

I have procrastinated writing this review because I have so many wonderful comments to share that I don’t know where to begin!!! My husband and I were the first to arrive and were met by Ayu and Wayan- The ever attentive Butler; immediately we felt like we were family and a thorough tour of both villas was carried out (they were so proud of the property.) The other guests arrived and with our Welcome Cocktail we were all taken on the tour again and the promise of a fabulous week in this haven was a certainty! The seven bedrooms were beautifully decorated, spotless and most with an outdoor garden. Beautifully appointed bathrooms and all the bathtubs were half filled with water and red rose petals floating on top (all the special touches count!!!!) The Living areas so vast and beautiful furnished – even all our young adult guests were very impressed; the pool is surrounded by immaculately manicured gardens and it is a credit to the very friendly gardeners. The Staff were AMAZING, Eka, Anik, the Chef…everyone, nothing was too much trouble and always with a big smile! The meals were delicious and any queries eg., transport, restaurant bookings were handled very professionally! Our Friend, The Butler even drove us ladies for our beauty treatments! Location is perfect, walking distance to shops, eateries and the beach. I cannot recommend this experience highly enough; it is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion; our friendly Staff all surprised us with an appearance on the birthdate with a very touching ceremony and The cake was delicious. we will definitely return and we miss our wonderful Lataliana Family.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, luxurious and very quiet; best sleep ever on holidays!

Alba B, Australia

December 23, 2015 – December 16, 2015

“Paradise in Seminyak”

“This villa complex is an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Perfectly located along a peaceful street then a hidden laneway it offers all you could ever dream about.

Situated just 400 meters from the beach along a shady pathway and a leisurely 15 minute stroll along the beach to Ku De Ta.

Expansive living areas which include 5 bedrooms, a large comfortable lounge and media area are complimented by a wonderful open air style dining area.

A magnificent 25 meter pool is perfectly fringed by countless tropical trees and shrubs making it a visual splendor!

Couple all this with the most attentive and friendly but unobtrusive staff and you have a highly recommended sanctuary to stay at while in Bali.”

Rolling S, Australia

December 14, 2015 – December 16, 2015

“Better than Fabulous place to stay”

“I’ve been coming to Bali for several years and LataLiana has topped my most favorite place to stay.

A truly wonderful oasis in the middle of Seminyak. Beautifully put together, lovely gardens, huge rooms, huge cozy beds, big spacious bathroom with a massive rose petal bath, a powerful out door Bali shower, air con, everything you could wish for with all the creature comforts of home.

Best of all are the warm, friendly, completely helpful staff. It was a huge treat for me to be looked after and to be pampered by the spa staff that came to the villa in the middle of a tropical storm (nothing would stop them).

Then the next treat was a scrumptious breakfast, served at any time you want, with a mouthwatering menu to choose from. Obviously fresh fruit out here is just the best, homemade pastries and and….you have to try the eggs benedict. Yum! With Fresh orange juice and coffee is what I recommend.

Then there is the pool…what a way to start your day, I am not much of a swimmer as I don’t like deep pools but this one is just gorgeous, from waist to chest deep, you can swim lengths and just paddle your way up and down admiring the jungle type garden and if you’re lucky have frangipani flowers drop in and float in the pool whilst your swimming! Wow. Quite beautiful. Peaceful and tranquil.

I would recommend you go out and have an adventure in the local area, but when things are this good at LataLiana, you really don’t want to leave and want to experience every corner of the villa. It has a pool table, piano, own tv room, outdoor dining room where all the delicious meals can be served.

Quite frankly, all I can say is, come and stay and just done bother to leave!”

Mouse M, United Kingdom

November 22, 2015 – November 28, 2015

“Wonderful villa with a great staff”

“A group of 16 of us stayed in the villa for a week, and had a wonderful time. The villa is even more beautiful than the pictures on the web, and larger than we expected. We never felt crowded, and it was an easy walk to town and the beach. What made the stay really special was the staff, who are lovely people, fun to talk to and always ready to go the extra mile. I left a reader on the plane and Aya called the airport, found it, then took her scooter there to pick it. Astina taught us a lot about Bali’s history, religion and culture and was a great guide as well as a careful driver. For Thanksgiving we had a feast at the villa with a suckling pig, orchestra and dancers, and I’ll always remember that evening. I really recommend this villa.”

Edmund and Richele M, USA

November 22, 2015 – November 28, 2015

“Wonderful villa with a great staff”

“A group of 16 of us stayed in the villa for a week, and had a wonderful time. The villa is even more beautiful than the pictures on the web, and larger than we expected. We never felt crowded, and it was an easy walk to town and the beach. What made the stay really special was the staff, who are lovely people, fun to talk to and always ready to go the extra mile. I left a reader on the plane and Aya called the airport, found it, then took her scooter there to pick it. Astina taught us a lot about Bali’s history, religion and culture and was a great guide as well as a careful driver. For Thanksgiving we had a feast at the villa with a suckling pig, orchestra and dancers, and I’ll always remember that evening. I really recommend this villa.”

Lindsay R, USA

November 22, 2015 – November 28, 2015

“Great Thanksgiving Trip!”

“Stayed here during Thanksgiving and had an amazing time! Weather and villas were beautiful. Close to shopping and restaurants and the beach. Cars can be arranged to take you to Uluwatu or Dreamland beaches as well. Super easy and convenient for our group of 16 guests!”

Edmund M, USA

August 22, 2015 – August 29, 2015

“A stunning property and the staff attended to our every need”

“We took the 5 bedroom villa as a family. We had three children total; 2.5 years, 3.5 years, 5 years old. The setup was perfect. The kids played all day in the pool and the beach was a 7 minute walk away.

The butler, Wayan Adi looked after us from morning to night. Every request was met, and nothing was too much.

The food was beautifully cooked and served without fuss and at any time you requested.

The in house massages from the Villa Kubu Spa were fantastic. Nia and Devi were our regulars.

We were thoroughly relaxed and pampered. The location of the villa in Seminyak is perfect for all the brilliant restaurants in Bali, and the staff were able to make bookings and arrange transport effortlessly.

Thanks Lataliana!!”

Marguerite L, Australia

July 14, 2015 – July 19, 2015

“Great service in Bali”

“Fantastic service and a very luxurious villa. It was a business trip that we have done in Fiji in the last, but tried Bali this time. The villas are spacious and luxurious. The outside garden showers are amazing. I would definitely come again.”

Ben R, Australia

June 27, 2015 – July 4, 2015

“Very good experience for a large group”

“Our large group of 23 had a very good experience at this villa. 16 of us had rooms and the rest stayed at nearby villas, but the place was big enough to entertain everyone. It was beautifully landscaped with good sized pools, very clean & tidy, and included all amenities for a comfortable 1 week visit. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was reasonably good. Highly suitable for large groups that want extra space and privacy. Would definitely go back.”

Brad M, Hong Kong

April 24, 2015 – April 27, 2015

“Great experience. Awesome place”

“As a group of 10, it was the perfect setting for relaxing and catching up with each other. Facilities and services was immaculate that we didn’t have to worry about anything except having a great time. Thank you to the team and Lataliana Villas. Hope to be back soon!”

Ian C, Australia

April 24, 2015 – April 27, 2015

“Great experience. Awesome place”

“As a group of 10, it was the perfect setting for relaxing and catching up with each other. Facilities and services was immaculate that we didn’t have to worry about anything except having a great time. Thank you to the team and Lataliana Villas. Hope to be back soon!”

Ian C, Australia

March 22, 2015 – March 28, 2015

“An Unsuspectingly Amazing Party Villa”

“Our group of 17 isn’t an easy one to handle. We’re young, we’re loud, and we aren’t easily impressed by luxury. We desire tranquility while knowing we would be cacophonous, and we demand cleanliness knowing we would end up polluting.

Yet Lataliana handled us better than any other villa in Bali had done before.

It’s an amazing place to relax, with its beautiful surroundings, its comfortable rooms, its simple yet classy design. The design of the pool really brought it home, a classy and convenient finish to an exotically adorned yet conveniently simplistic villa. While almost all the time our whole group congregated in villa 1, villa 2 was perfect, too, for the few of us who stayed there, with conveniently placed clean indoor kitchen.

But it isn’t just an old man’s villa. The sound system Wi-Fi connect was convenient for all our purposes and it handled us maxing it out or playing it soft, depending on the instantaneous vibe we were looking for. Open, wide spaces and comfortable sitting areas allowed plenty of space for guests to come and to hang around. The only suggestion I would make would be to connect the speakers inside to the living room as well, so that even indoors we could enjoy the music played throughout the villa.

At night before heading out to the Legian clubs, we had a ritual of inviting over our friends from other villas and having a few drinks, something we call “pregame”. During our 6 night stay we never even thought to “pregame” or pre-party anywhere else before our nights out; the villa had so many places to comfortably accommodate our guests for the night that we never ever even thought about visiting their villas, at least before clubbing. We always had a group of others friends from other villas, as they, too, were enamored by the villa’s beauty, comfort, and convenience. The villa most definitely contributed to the pre party euphoria that we sought out so much.

The butler Wayan Adi was also part of what made this trip unforgettable. He would always check up on us, joke around. As Indonesians, we found his sense of humor absolutely great, and was a real fun guy to be around. Despite having almost always hung out with us at night during pregame, he was always ready to accommodate our needs when called upon, round the clock.

After a rowdy night we would wake up to a spotless villa. The cleaning crew did the amazing feat of meticulously maintaining the villa despite our less conservative habits. I also thank Pak Nyoman for the warm arrival greetings. I would most definitely recommend this villa to my friends of all types, as Lataliana has it all no matter what you want.”

Mario V, Indonesia

February 14, 2015 – February 20, 2015

“13 of us stayed at LataLiana Villas for a family holiday. The Villa and staff were amazing. We had an inhouse dining BBQ one evening with Balinese dancers and musicians. The villa is very private and staff rarely seen but very accommodating. Staff were always friendly and smiling – a big thank you to our Villa Manager Adi.”

Karen S, Australia

May 17th, 2014 – May 23rd, 2014

“Spectacular villa with lovely open spaces,entertainment areas in a good location. Spacious,private and elegant rooms and very polite and helpful staff – Thanks Wayan. Highly recommended!”

paul B, Australia

May 3rd, 2014 – May 12th, 2014

“I was fortunate to be able to stay with a group of friends and family for 9 days in Lataliana I, II and III. This was my fourth stay at Lataliana and definitely not my last. Yes the facilities are amazing. But what truly sets this villa complex apart from all others, is the staff. Wayan and Putu lead a team of the most friendly, professional and caring people in Bali. Every single person there goes well above and beyond to ensure you want for nothing from booking (thanks Anik) to the sad final day. I cannot recommend Lataliana highly enough and would not contemplate staying anywhere else. ”

Joanne Bulline, Australia

March 30th, 2014 – April 5th, 2014

“Beautiful villa close to Seminyak (walking distance.) Lovely pool. Great food. Very clean. Excellent for older kids. Not ideal with a small child as many ponds. ”

Laura W,

March 6th, 2014 – March 11th, 2014

“We had the most fabulous stay at Villa LataLiana. We had a group of 10 adults (5 couples) to celebrate a milestone birthday. It was magical! Plenty of space for us to dine and relax together, also enough space if you wanted privacy or a quiet snooze. The fitout, furnishings, gardens and decor are beautiful. The staff were so attentive, helping with all arrangements and making suggestions. Wayan, our butler, and in fact all staff are lovely people and so happy to help, but also discreet in their presence. Nothing was too much trouble. We had in-Villa massages and yoga class, we even had Balinese dancers and musicians one night. The food from the in-house kitchen and chef was excellent. The pool is heavenly. Location only a short stroll to the beach to see the sunset and easy walking distance to Gado Gado restaurant and services such as ATM and small supermarket, or 10-15min taxi ride to Seminyak Square and popular shopping areas or restaurants. How hard it was to leave! I hope to return again – perhaps next time we’ll try the smaller 2-bedroom Villa!”

Susan K,

January 8th, 2014 – January 15th, 2014

“An amazing villa for our family of 11, beautifully maintained, facilities excellent, staff charming and we were very impressed with Wayan our butler. Thank you all”

Patricia Ireland, Australia

December 4th, 2013 – December 9th, 2013

“Stunningly beautiful with the friendliest people there to help with every need. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.”

Joanne Bulline, Australia

November 8th, 2013 – November 13th, 2013

“We stayed in Villa Lataliana in November 2013 for my husbands 50th Birthday celebration. We had a mixture of adults and children staying with us, and it was perfect in every respect. The staff were amazing, very friendly, and very efficient, we never had to ask more that once for anything. They were very professional and we only ever felt their presence when we need them. The villa itself was great for our party, as some of the couples did not bring their children and because of the layout, they were able to escape when they needed. It was immaculately kept and there was so much space. We would definitely stay there again, or at any of the other properties associated with this group of villa’s.”

Karen I, Australia

July 8th, 2013 – July 15th, 2013

“This villa was fabulous and suited our family perfectly. It was just like being in our own 5 star hotel. Staff were exceptional.”

Debra F, Australia

June 15th, 2013 – June 21st, 2013

“We celebrated my 40th bday in Villa Lataliana and the villa and staff were delightful!”

Alice Secher, Australia

May 18th, 2013 – May 22nd, 2013

“I had ever stayed in The Villas, The Kunja, Ginger Suites Villa, Suara Air Bali Villa, and LL1. LL1 is clear winner. It is not only a large area but also hospitality, nice staffs, clean and beautiful, and comfortable. 1000$/day is too cheap by this service. But please don’t raise the price. I want to go back again. Thanks a lot.”

yuki takao, Japan

December 21st, 2012 – December 28th, 2012

“LataLiana villa was ultimate luxury, have just spent Christmas with the whole family, all 12 of us for 7 nights. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very helpful., which made our stay more pleasurable. The bed rooms and ensuite bathrooms were beautiful and spaciously set out so we were not living ontop of each other. Breakfast was included and more than happy with the options, and the simple menu on offer all day was satisfactory. Great relaxing holiday will recommend LataLiana to others.”

JT, Australia

December 9th, 2012 – December 12th, 2012

“A big and beautiful villa. Ideal for a family getaway. The children and adults love it. We love the privacy of each rooms, the outdoor showers, and yet sufficient outdoor areas, living areas for the whole family to get together. Will certainly recommend to others.”

Eunice none, Singapore

November 12th, 2012 – November 16th, 2012

“As a group stay or couple stay this has got to be the best villa by far we have been to. The standard of rooms,facilities and surroundings where magnificent. The guest service team must be complimented as they where always available if needed.Short walk to shops and beach.Great location. Would recommend to anyone.We will most definately be using the villa again. ”

Nick McDonald, Australia

October 21st, 2012 – October 23rd, 2012

“Oh my – the kids loved it and the adults loved it. This villa is what the brochure says – an oasis in mad mad Seminyak. After surfing (the instructors are great for all ages) and shopping on your doorstep retreating to Lataliana is just so so relaxing. Only issue really is whether to eat in (superb chef) or eat out (unbelievable choice and great value)! Beautifully done, highly recommended.”

SJ, Singapore

February 8, 2017 – February 22, 2017

“Great Stay, Thanks”

Niels P, Netherlands

December 3, 2016 – December 7, 2016

“Another wonderful stay staff make the trip an amazing experience”

Andrew L, Australia

October 30, 2016 – November 12, 2016

“Everything is perfect”

Renata B, Russia

September 1, 2016 – September 5, 2016

“Wow wow wow”

“Where do we start! From the moment we booked to the moment we left, everything was exceptional. We were a party of 15 in Bali for our daughter’s wedding. We booked all the villas and we could not fault any of them. The staff, in particular Anik, Eka, Wayan & Made went well and truly above and beyond their duties. As we were organizing last minute wedding arrangements whilst there, they bent over backwards to help us in any way they could. We requested a Meat BBQ for 40 Wedding Guests post wedding day and this was organized with precision by Anik and staff and was a great way to celebrate with the Newlyweds. The villa was also a beautiful backdrop for wedding photos. The position of the villas are great with only a short walk to the beach and the availability of the villa vehicle was invaluable. The breakfast was more than adequate with wonderful choices. Lunches were delicious and we also had in-house massages which were very relaxing. By the time we left, we felt like we had gained a new family. Would we come back – definitely! Staying at Villa Lataliana with our family was the icing on the cake for a wonderful wedding celebration in The Islands of The God

Andrew L, Australia

August 19, 2016 – August 26, 2016

“Our stay”

“Overall, we could not fault the experience at LataLiana villas. The location was perfect close to bars, shops and beach but secluded enough to be away from it all. The staff were great. Always helpful, always friendly. In villa dining is well worth it especially the BBQ. The villa itself has all you need. Cleanliness, privacy and a private pool. This was our second visit and we will go back for a third!”

Anthony H, Australia

August 5, 2016 – August 10, 2016

“A perfect villa with amazing staff”

“LataLiana 2 is a beautiful, very spacious 2 bed villa with a perfect location, being within easy walking distance of the beach and Seminyak shops and restaurants. The grounds were secluded allowing us to enjoy the adequately sized pool in privacy, while the pool table inside the villa was a nice touch. The staff were incredibly friendly offering excellent service with a smile, while remaining quietly in the background. They were always on hand offering a drop off service when you didn’t want to walk, and willing to book restaurants and arrange spa treatments. The villa menu was extensive and tasty and there were two well stocked fridges. I have had many holidays in Bali and I will definitely be returning to this villa.”

Kenneth G, United Kingdom

July 17, 2016 – July 24, 2016

“Amazing and outstanding villa!”

Villa LataLiana is a great, outstanding private villa in bustling Seminyak where we have had an incredible experience. The staff at Villa LataLiana were with us to cater for every need, from making restaurant reservations, shopping for food and drinks, tours, bringing us everywhere in Seminyak, nothing was a bother.

The villa was amazing: very spacious rooms, well-appointed and a beautiful swimming pool. We loved the breakfast every morning, great choices, and the in-villa BBQ, with candles around the pool.

Special thanks go to Anik, Eka (?) and Wayan (?) who really made our stay memorable. We can surely recommend the villa to others!

Dorothy R, Netherlands

July 10, 2016 – July 17, 2016

“Beautiful Oasis in Seminyak”

“We stayed 7 nights in the two bedroom LataLiana II Villa. It was perfect for us as our 16 year old son had his own accommodation – a Rice House called a Lumbung, which is fully self-contained but in the same private walled property. From the moment we arrived until we left all the staff we very accommodating nothing was a problem and they were so lovely and helpful, booking restaurants and arranging transport, Spa treatments and tours. The Villa is a short walk to shops and the beach also to a couple of nice restaurants and popular La Plancha bar/restaurant on the beach. It is a drive to Seminyak square but if you are keen to scooter these popular places are easily accessible, traffic in cars do take time but taxis are not expensive. We had the opportunity to look at the 5 bedroom Villa which beautiful and huge it would suit extended family or friends. I would definitely stay again and recommend these Villas for the 5-star traveler.”

Kelley P, New Zealand

May 4, 2016 – May 8, 2016

“Perfection in Paradise”

“Such an amazing villa, would recommend short listing this villa as it ticks all the boxes for a dream holiday destination. The location, breakfasts, staff and entire villa are pretty close to perfect. Starting saving for our next holiday at Lataliana.”

Elise P, Australia

April 17, 2016 – April 27, 2016

“LataLiana Villa 2 was a fantastic and relaxing place to stay!”

We have just finished a wonderful10 day stay at Vila 2, with 2 kids (8 &11), my mother and 2 adults. We are so sad to leave. The villa was extremely comfortable and tastefully done. It felt like home and was a lovely experience. The pool/outside area was lovely, extremely relaxing.

The villa is well located and a nice short shady walk to the beach, we spent most mornings there, and then afternoons relaxing or shopping.

The staff were amazing! Anik, Wyan and Eka looked after us exceptionally day to day and were like family. The rest of the staff provided excellent service in housekeeping and food, security and driving us around. The shuttle service works very well. Nothing was a problem to work out or look into for us.

Our spa experience was great. The kids loved the pool, pool toys, relaxing and reading or playing cards under the Lumboung, and the pool table.

Food in the villa was great, whilst we didn’t have the buffet as we also ate out a lot, all meals were tasty and breakfast was a great menu – completely satisfying.

We had tossed up between a villa and 2 rooms in a 5* hotel. This exceeded our expectations, provided ample room to relax and enjoy, and the level of service also was exceptional.

We hope to return when we next visit Bali!

Amanda L, Greece

March 18, 2016 – March 26, 2016

“Family Holiday”

“Fantastic place for a family holiday. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Villas are really beautiful and provide everything you need. Great place to just sit around the pool and relax. The villa is close to the shops and restaurants and not too far from the beach. Highly recommend for a stay.”

Ann R, Australia

March 18, 2016 – March 26, 2016

“Absolutely Fantastic”

“We stayed recently as a family and had both villas and it was a fantastic time. Plenty of room to either be together or do your own thing. The staff are more than helpful and are always on hand to help with transport, food, drinks and anything else required. They were great with my kids also. We will definitely recommend to all friends and family. Thank you.”

Breeb T, Australia

March 18, 2016 – March 26, 2016

“Luxury Stay”

“My family of 11 stayed at the villas and had a fantastic time the villa is a luxury oasis not far from the main area of Seminyak. Everything and everyone is catered for rooms are spacious and well maintained the staff are fantastic the food served is fresh and varied and caters for all ages a big thank you to Anik, Wayan and Eca for helping us all have a brilliant time will definitely be back.”

Janine T, Australia

March 10, 2016 – March 16, 2016

“Spoiled”

“Great trip for my friend 30th. Staff were very help full with such a large group. Help arranged dinners & lunches out or in the Villa. Rooms clean & service was great. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing Bali trip.”

Jason C, Australian

March 10, 2016 – March 16, 2016

“Amazing”

“I recently stayed here for 4 nights and it is an amazing place to stay. They provided 5 star service to all of us. The food was cooked for us every morning and tasted beautiful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone from family, couples to a large group of mates. Will stay here again.”

Paul F, Australia

March 10, 2016 – March 16, 2016

“30th Birthday in Bali”

“One of the most amazing places in the world to stay. Very good workers, helpful. Clean and absolutely stunning. Had a great time with my mates for my birthday and couldn’t fault the place one bit! Thanks for being helpful and friendly!!! Would be happy to come back to this same place every time in Bali!”

Mark M, Australia

February 6, 2016 – February 13, 2016

“An Unforgettable Week of Fun in Absolute LUXURY!”

I have procrastinated writing this review because I have so many wonderful comments to share that I don’t know where to begin!!! My husband and I were the first to arrive and were met by Ayu and Wayan- The ever attentive Butler; immediately we felt like we were family and a thorough tour of both villas was carried out (they were so proud of the property.) The other guests arrived and with our Welcome Cocktail we were all taken on the tour again and the promise of a fabulous week in this haven was a certainty! The seven bedrooms were beautifully decorated, spotless and most with an outdoor garden. Beautifully appointed bathrooms and all the bathtubs were half filled with water and red rose petals floating on top (all the special touches count!!!!) The Living areas so vast and beautiful furnished – even all our young adult guests were very impressed; the pool is surrounded by immaculately manicured gardens and it is a credit to the very friendly gardeners. The Staff were AMAZING, Eka, Anik, the Chef…everyone, nothing was too much trouble and always with a big smile! The meals were delicious and any queries eg., transport, restaurant bookings were handled very professionally! Our Friend, The Butler even drove us ladies for our beauty treatments! Location is perfect, walking distance to shops, eateries and the beach. I cannot recommend this experience highly enough; it is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion; our friendly Staff all surprised us with an appearance on the birthdate with a very touching ceremony and The cake was delicious. we will definitely return and we miss our wonderful Lataliana Family.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, luxurious and very quiet; best sleep ever on holidays!

Alba B, Australia

November 22, 2015 – November 28, 2015

“Wonderful villa with a great staff”

“A group of 16 of us stayed in the villa for a week, and had a wonderful time. The villa is even more beautiful than the pictures on the web, and larger than we expected. We never felt crowded, and it was an easy walk to town and the beach. What made the stay really special was the staff, who are lovely people, fun to talk to and always ready to go the extra mile. I left a reader on the plane and Aya called the airport, found it, then took her scooter there to pick it. Astina taught us a lot about Bali’s history, religion and culture and was a great guide as well as a careful driver. For Thanksgiving we had a feast at the villa with a suckling pig, orchestra and dancers, and I’ll always remember that evening. I really recommend this villa.”

Edmund and Richele M, USA

November 22, 2015 – November 28, 2015

“The perfect relaxing and fun getaway”

“The staff, hands down, a million stars! They aim to please and they really blew me away! They always had smiles in whatever they did. There was 16 of us for 6 days over thanksgiving and it was one of the best trips ever! We each had our own suite around the villa which allowed for privacy but the main area was so spacious with a special serenity for our group. They staff made sure we were hydrated (water and booze) 24/7. The meals were prepared for our group with no hassle as planning for a group that large can be a challenge. The breakfast options were my favorite, healthy, fresh and delicious. A chef on site to make whatever the request may be. Rides were provided to anywhere we needed to go if too far to walk or to take our large group. The thanksgiving meal consisted of a traditional Balinese meal with a suckling pig and more including festivities with traditional music and Balinese dancers to entertain. It is not always easy to travel with a group this large, but Lataliana and staff made it happen!”

Lindsay R, USA

July 4, 2015 – July 11, 2015

“Wonderful Villa”

“We spent a wonderful week in Lataliana 2 villa. The villa and pool are fantastic and garden is private. The villa is a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. The staff are lovely and our special thanks go to Anik who really looked after us during our stay. This is a place we would definitely love to return too.

A big thank you to all at Lataliana.”

Sandra and Chris, United Kingdom

June 16, 2015 – June 23, 2015

“Lifesaving, back saving, wonderful villa”

“After booking another resort for our trip to Seminyak we discovered that the beds were so hard we could not sleep & our backs were aching after just one night. We persevered for two more nights & just could not stand it anymore so we started to look for somewhere else to stay for the rest of our trip. Thank god for Villa Kubu at Lataliana Villas. This villa truly felt like heaven on earth. From the introduction of the staff, the caring they showed about our bed issue at the other resort to the quality of service & excellent standard of this villa………..WOW!!!!! We loved it!!!!!!”

PS: The breakfast is amazing!!!”

Terrence F, Australian

June, 2015

“Fantastic Villa”

“We had the pleasure of staying at Lataliana back in June. It was simply perfect and they went above & beyond to meet our needs. Nothing was left to chance, right down to the smallest detail, Lataliana had it all. The staff were friendly with nothing too much to ask and the location was perfect. A great experience from the moment we stepped into the villa until we departed. Can’t wait to come back!”

SJWL, New Zealand

June, 2015

“Fantastic Villa”

“We had the pleasure of staying at Lataliana back in June. It was simply perfect and they went above & beyond to meet our needs. Nothing was left to chance, right down to the smallest detail, Lataliana had it all. The staff were friendly with nothing too much to ask and the location was perfect. A great experience from the moment we stepped into the villa until we departed. Can’t wait to come back!”

SJWL, New Zealand

March 22, 2015 – March 28, 2015

“An Unsuspectingly Amazing Party Villa”

“Our group of 17 isn’t an easy one to handle. We’re young, we’re loud, and we aren’t easily impressed by luxury. We desire tranquility while knowing we would be cacophonous, and we demand cleanliness knowing we would end up polluting.

Yet Lataliana handled us better than any other villa in Bali had done before.

It’s an amazing place to relax, with its beautiful surroundings, its comfortable rooms, its simple yet classy design. The design of the pool really brought it home, a classy and convenient finish to an exotically adorned yet conveniently simplistic villa. While almost all the time our whole group congregated in villa 1, villa 2 was perfect, too, for the few of us who stayed there, with conveniently placed clean indoor kitchen.

But it isn’t just an old man’s villa. The sound system Wi-Fi connect was convenient for all our purposes and it handled us maxing it out or playing it soft, depending on the instantaneous vibe we were looking for. Open, wide spaces and comfortable sitting areas allowed plenty of space for guests to come and to hang around. The only suggestion I would make would be to connect the speakers inside to the living room as well, so that even indoors we could enjoy the music played throughout the villa.

At night before heading out to the Legian clubs, we had a ritual of inviting over our friends from other villas and having a few drinks, something we call “pregame”. During our 6 night stay we never even thought to “pregame” or pre-party anywhere else before our nights out; the villa had so many places to comfortably accommodate our guests for the night that we never ever even thought about visiting their villas, at least before clubbing. We always had a group of others friends from other villas, as they, too, were enamored by the villa’s beauty, comfort, and convenience. The villa most definitely contributed to the pre party euphoria that we sought out so much.

The butler Wayan Adi was also part of what made this trip unforgettable. He would always check up on us, joke around. As Indonesians, we found his sense of humor absolutely great, and was a real fun guy to be around. Despite having almost always hung out with us at night during pregame, he was always ready to accommodate our needs when called upon, round the clock.

After a rowdy night we would wake up to a spotless villa. The cleaning crew did the amazing feat of meticulously maintaining the villa despite our less conservative habits. I also thank Pak Nyoman for the warm arrival greetings. I would most definitely recommend this villa to my friends of all types, as Lataliana has it all no matter what you want.”

Mario V, Indonesia

February 26, 2015 – February 28, 2015

“Stairway to Heaven”
“Simply a perfect family holiday with everyone being completely happy. Grandmother had the most wonderful suite across the road, her privacy and some quiet. The children made Lumbung their home and never wanted to move out again and we simply enjoyed the luxuries main house having the rest of the gang on arms length. What a treat and what inspiration. This is how a holiday house must look like.”

Nicolaus c m E, Germany

January 13, 2015 – January 18, 2015

“The Luxury of Privacy, in an Oasis of Calm”

“The most beautiful place we have stayed in Bali. Short walk to beach bars and restaurants. Local shops had everything we wanted. The staff were sensational, we could have stayed in all week and swam in the pool, watched movies and enjoyed massages! Orders for room service, spa treatments or a driver were prompt, very reasonably priced and very friendly. Food was delicious – we had the in-house BBQ twice it was so good. Our family gathered together to celebrate a milestone birthday, so we had booked all of the villas, it was still quiet, relaxing and very private. We did not want to leave Wayan and his fantastic team of staff. HIGHLY recommend Villa LataLiana.”

p.s. Fastest WIFI we have had in Bali.

Jane & Barry, Australia

April 13th, 2014 – April 18th, 2014

“Great ambience Would have helped to be able to call taxis as this sometimes was a hassle Staff were fantastic Food and breakfast service was terrific”

catherine L, Hong Kong

January 15th, 2014 – January 20th, 2014

“Villa Lata Liana was truly an oasis in the madness of Seminyak. Although the website gallery pictures are fantastic, actually visiting Lata Liana in person was when we realised just how beautiful the villa really was! The staff were so helpful and nothing was ever a problem. In house dining was delicious and the Balianese BBQ was a real treat for our family with the added touches of candles and the decorated poolside dinner table. The children especially loved the Lumbug and eco friendly creatures (baby pond frogs, geckos and fish) plus the pool table was a massive hit! In house massages (or therapies at sister Villa Kubu) were a real treat and very reasonably priced. Villa staff were always helpful with bookings and transfers to nearby restaurants or with providing a driver for day trips. We stayed in the 2 bed villa but were lucky enough to view the 5 bed Villa (AMAZING!) which we will (hopefully someday) get to stay in on a future visit to Bali. ”

Leanne Roberts, Australia

July 6th, 2013 – July 15th, 2013

“Beautifully maintained villas – Very quite and relaxing Staff were always happy to please a very plesant stay.”

Jackie Kleeman, Australia

April 11th, 2013 – April 16th, 2013

“This was the second time i had been to bali and wanted some where to stay whereby myself and my partner could have a holiday with our own space and the teenagers theirs. I searched the internet and looked at over 50 other villas and decided on villa kubu. Our family stayed in Lataliana 2. It would have to be the best place I have stayed in. From the villa itself to the staff and service. The beauty and luxury was worth every cent, albeit the high price tag. I would highly recommend Lataliana at villa kubu to anyone wanting a piece of luxury in Bali.”

Alana Humphries, Australia

February 25th, 2013 – March 3rd, 2013

“The house was beautiful, central to shopping and close to the beach. Fantastic”

Kerrie Dawson, Australia

November 23rd, 2012 – November 27th, 2012

“Stunning accommodation, serviced by the nicest people I’ve come across in my travels.”

Joanne Bulline, Australia

September 29th, 2012 – October 12th, 2012

“great staff, great location, will come again and will recommend”

HT, United Kingdom

“Amazing Villa Experience ” – January, 2017

“My family rented Lataliana estate a 6 bedroom villa for 5 nights for my 25th wedding anniversary. We had a total of 13 family join us from all over the world and the staff made sure that our event was very memorable. The staff service was first class and truly made our stay wonderful. The villa is exotic and in an amazing location just 200m from the beach.”

Sanjay, India

“Perfect Escape” – November, 2016

“Lataliana Villas Estate was an amazing villa for our family trip to Bali. With a total or 25 family, including 10 children the staff couldn’t do enough to take care of us. The villa itself is just amazing in every aspect from location, service, and yet just 200m from the beach and a few minutes stroll to shops, spas and restaurants.
We can not recommend Villa Lataliana highly enough.”

Andrew, Australia

“Excellent Accommodation for Large Extended Family ” – November, 2016

“We had 4 generations of our extended family staying in the full Lataliana Estate ranging in age from 1 to 73 years of age. We enjoyed all of the amenities on offer from the catering, daily car shuttle service, lounges, pools area and pool tables. There is even a grand piano in the main villa living area. The staff were exceptional, Anik, Wayan and Eka really made our staff so very memorable. With such a large group we certainly tested there capacity to service our needs but they never failed to deliver with care a and a big smile. Villa Lataliana is a tropical oasis in the heart of Seminyak, and we won’t hesitate to be back to stay again.”

Richard & Helen, Australia

“Perfect Villa For Large Families – Villa Lataliana” – October, 2016

“What an amazing villa surrounded by gorgeous gardens and wonderful pool that even has a shallow end of the kids. The staff and Chef were amazing, and catered to all of our needs with ease. The location is perfect, so close to the beach and shops, yet to be honest, we hardly ever left the villa. We can that the management and staff enough.”

Harley, Australia